1. Baptism 

Baptism, the first and fundamental sacrament and the gate to the other sacraments, is the purifying and sanctifying sacrament of rebirth. It is the means by which its recipients are incorporated into the church in a sacramental bond of unity. 

Baptisms are held on Sundays at 9:30am. Need Vital Statistics Birth Certificate, one week preparation, and notification.
Baptism Guidelines

2. Confirmation 

By a signing with the gift of the Spirit, confirmation enriches the baptized with the Holy Spirit, binding them more perfectly to the Church, and strengthening them in their witness to Christ by word and deed and in their work to bring to its fullness the Body of Christ. Confirmation is conferred through anointing with chrism and the laying on of hands. 

3. Eucharist 

The Eucharist is the most august sacrament, in which Christ himself is contained, offered and received, and by which the Church constantly lives and grows. The Eucharistic Sacrifice, the memorial of the death and resurrection of the Lord, in which the sacrifice of the cross is perpetuated over the centuries, is the summit and source of all Christian life and worship; it signifies and effects the unity of the people of God and achieves the building up of the Body of Christ. 

As children reach the age of reason, generally around age seven, the Church extends to them an invitation to celebrate the sacrament of Eucharist. The initiation into the Christian community that took place at baptism is further extended by inviting children to enter fully into the heart of Christian faith through participation in the Eucharist. 

4. Penance 

Through penance, the faithful receive pardon through God's mercy for the sins they have committed. At the same time, they are reconciled with the Church community. The confession, or disclosure, of sins frees us and facilitates our reconciliation with others. 

Saturdays - 6:00pm Upper Level.

5. Anointing of the Sick 

Through the sacrament of anointing, Christ strengthens the faithful who are afflicted by illness, providing them with the strongest means of support. Jesus showed great concern for the bodily and spiritual welfare of the sick and commanded his followers to do the same. The celebration of this sacrament is an opportunity for the deepening of the faith of the community who are able to witness the faith and devotion of those being anointed. 

6. Marriage 

The Church has a rich tradition in its teaching on sacramental marriage and covenantal union. The Old Testament authors write of God making a covenant with the chosen people and promising them that they will never be forsaken. The New Testament authors write of Jesus as the new covenant and compare the relationship of Jesus with the Church to the relationship of a husband and wife. The matrimonial covenant, by which a man and a woman establish between themselves a partnership for the whole of life, is by its nature ordered toward the good of the spouses and the procreation and education of offspring. 

Contact the parish office for a packet of information about preparing for Christian marriage & planning your wedding.
Marriage Guidelines

7. Holy Orders 

Holy Orders is the sacrament by which bishops, priests and deacons are ordained and receive the power and grace to perform their sacred duties. The sacred rite by which orders are conferred is called ordination. The apostles were ordained by Jesus at the Last Supper so that others could share in his priesthood.


Christian Burial 

The Church asks spiritual assistance for the departed, honors their bodies, and at the same time brings solace of hope to the living. The celebration of the Christian funeral brings hope and consolation to the living. While proclaiming the Gospel of Jesus Christ and witnessing to the Christian hope in the resurrection, the funeral rites also recall to all who take part in them God's mercy and judgement and meet the human need to turn always to God in times of crisis. 

From Vatican City—October 25, 2016

The Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith released an instruction Tuesday regarding burial and cremation, reiterating the Church’s teaching that cremation, while strongly discouraged, can be permissible under certain restrictions—and that scattering the ashes is forbidden.

Ad resurgendum cum Christo, or “To Rise with Christ”, published October 25, states that while cremation “is not prohibited” the Church “continues to prefer the practice of burying the bodies of the deceased, because this shows a greater esteem towards the deceased.”

Many practices with cremains have arisen and are considered sacrilegious.

The Church aims to instruct the faithful with correcting those practices.

New Guidelines state:

 Cremated remains should be kept in a “sacred place” such as a church cemetery.

 Cremains should not be kept in the home, but are to be buried properly.

 Ashes should not be divided up between family members.

 Ashes may not be preserved in mementos, pieces of jewelry or other objects.

 Ashes must not be scattered anywhere—in the air, under a tree, in the sea, in space, etc...

The Church has allowed cremation for decades, but the guidelines make it clear that the Vatican is concerned that the practice often involves “erroneous ideas about death.” Death is not the definitive end of life. Our bodies do not fuse with nature or enter another cycle of rebirth. In recent years, “new ideas” contrary to the Catholic faith have become widespread.

The new instructions names pantheism (the worship of nature), naturalism (the idea that all truths are derived from nature, not religion), and nihilism (a deep skepticism about all received truths) as particularly problematic.

The new guidelines state that if cremation is chosen for any of these reasons, the deceased should not receive a Catholic burial.

“By burying the bodies of the faithful, the Church confirms her faith in the resurrection of the body, and intends to show the great dignity of the human body as an integral part of the human person whose body forms part of their identity,” the new guidelines state.

To view the instruction Ad resurgendum cum Christo, www.vatican.va

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults 

The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults includes the celebration of the sacraments of baptism, confirmation and Eucharist, but also all of the rites of the catechumenate. The initiation of adults is a gradual process that takes place within the community of the faithful. 

Together with the catechumens, the faithful reflect upon the value of the paschal mystery, renew their own conversion, and by their example lead the catechumens to obey the Holy Spirit more generously.

Bible Studies

To be announced.

Liturgy of the hours

All are invited to pray at the divine mercy adoration chapel.

Morning Prayer

Monday through Saturday during the 6:00 am Mass.

Evening Prayer

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, & Friday: 6:00pm;

Thursday:  5:15pm.